LoPresti Award Opportunities

Call for Entries – 38th Annual LoPresti Prize

The ARLIS/NA Southeast LoPresti Award Committee is pleased to announce the 38th Annual Mary Ellen LoPresti Art Publication Awards Competition for publications copyrighted in 2021.

Museums, galleries, educational institutions, libraries, organizations, specialty presses, and commercial presses are encouraged to submit publications for consideration. All publications will be judged on the quality of content and book design within the appropriate category. The number of items that may be submitted is not restricted.

Art and architecture books, exhibition catalogues, electronic publications (DVDs), serials, and artist books published/copyrighted during the 2021 calendar year in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, or the Virgin Islands are eligible for consideration for the 2022 award. In-house newsletters, posters, invitations, and other promotional material will not be considered.

Please visit to learn more and view past winners.

Entries should be received by August 31, 2022 to be considered. There is no entry fee, but ARLIS/NA Southeast reserves the right to retain all works submitted for consideration.

2022 LoPresti Award Entry Form

Please mail entries with the completed entry form to:

Virginia Seymour

Jen Library – SCAD Savannah

22 E. Lathrop Ave

Savannah, GA 31415


2022 LoPresti Committee 

Virginia Seymour

Ann Baird

Cara Barker

Janelle Rebel

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.